Woke up at Shuvarnabhum

suvarnabhumi-airport-bangkok

Bangkok April 16 2009
The day ended with loads of work and lots to accomplish which has become a chronically routine issues especially when I am taking a trip. The taxi arrived well in time and it was a memorable trip to the airport as the driver took to various short cut and avoid the longest queue at the toll. We passed in the middle lane in between the toll gates and between the long lines of vehicles waiting to clear pass the lines. We nudged and move forward aggressively and somehow manage to push through the line. This clearly saved us 20 minutes and then moving down the flyover in Rajokri areas our driver suddenly swerved to the left and left the flyover to go under to my utter discomfort but, then he knew what he was doing as there was a jam on the top of the flyover. Oh my my! Well, finally in 45 minutes we made it to the IGI Airport. The process at the airport was fast and soon we were in the lounge at the ITC which was under renovation. The drilling went on relentlessly and was tiring and boring ‘bore -ring’. I could imagine the boring sound of the drilling as we line up to board TG 316 to Bangkok. The white wine at the lounge took effect and as I sat down I felt sleepy and soon the dizzying sound of the drills at the ITC were like the lullaby and I soon felt into a deep sleep and found myself awake as the plane touch down in Shuvarnabhum Airport early morning Thai Time – 4:30 Am.

Leave a comment